Alexandria election results 2012

Decrease Increase Text size

President of the United States
100% precincts reporting

Mitt Romney/Paul Ryan R 28%
Barack Obama/Joe Biden D 71%
Virgil Goode/Jim Clymer C 0%
Gary Johnson/James Gray L 1%
Jill Stein/Cheri Honkala G 0%

United States Senator
100% precincts reporting

George F. Allen R 27%
Tim M. Kaine D 73%

United States Representative: 8th District
100% precincts reporting

J. Patrick Murray R 28%
Jim Moran D 67%
Janet Murphy G 2%
Jason Howell I 3%

Constitutional Amendment Question 1
Requirement that eminent domain only be exercised where property taken or damaged is for public use.
100% precincts reporting

Yes 57%
No 43%

Constitutional Amendment Question 2
Delay by no more of one week the fixed starting date for the General Assembly veto session
100% precincts reporting

Yes 86%
No 14%

100% precincts reporting

William D. Euille 60%
Andrew H. Macdonald 40%

Alexandria City Council (Vote for 6)
100% precincts reporting

Frank H. Fannon IV 8%
Alicia R. Hughes 8%
John R. Wood 8%
John Taylor Chapman 11%
Timothy B. Lovain 11%
Redella S. Pepper 12%
Allison Silberberg 12%
Paul C. Smedberg 10%
Justin M. Wilson 11%
Robert S. Kraus 3%
Glenda B. Davis 4%
Jermaine A. Mincey 2%

School Board: District A (Vote for 3)
100% precincts reporting

William E. Campbell 18%
Karen A. Graf


Stephanie Amann Kapsis 25%
Helen F. Morris 17%
Joyce D. Rawlings 11%
Heath E. Wells 8%

School Board: District B (Vote for 3)
10% precincts reporting

Kelly Carmichael Booz 26%
Michael A. Brookbank 17%
Chyrell D. Bucksell 15%
Justin P. Keating 21%
Marc Williams 20%

School Board: District C (Vote for 3)
100% precincts reporting

Ronnie M. Campbell 33%
Patricia A. Hennig 34%
Christopher J. Lewis 31%

Would you like to contribute to this story? Join the discussion.

Recommended For You
comments powered by Disqus