NHL realignment 2013: Division, conference alignment for 2013-14

Decrease Increase Text size

The National Hockey League will drastically realign for the 2013-14 season, shifting into four divisions of seven and eight teams each.

Here's a look at how the divisions will be organized.

Western Conference - Division A Western Conference - Division B
Anaheim Ducks Chicago Blackhawks
Calgary Flames Colorado Avalanche
Edmonton Oilers Dallas Stars
Los Angeles Kings Minnesota Wild
Phoenix Coyotes Nashville Predators
San Jose Sharks St. Louis Blues
Vancouver Canucks Winnipeg Jets
Eastern Conference - Division C Eastern Conference - Division D
Boston Bruins Carolina Hurricanes
Buffalo Sabres Columbus Blue Jackets
Detroit Red Wings New Jersey Devils
Florida Panthers New York Islanders
Montreal Canadiens New York Rangers
Ottawa Senators Philadelphia Flyers
Tampa Bay Lightning Pittsburgh Penguins
Toronto Maple Leafs Washington Capitals

Would you like to contribute to this story? Join the discussion.

Recommended For You
comments powered by Disqus