Federal agencies post failing scores on e-mail trust

Decrease Increase Text size

This Summer, the Online Trust Alliance tracked the adoption of the following critical practices for a secure e-mail system:

1. Sender Policy Framework (SPF)
2. Domainkeys Identified Mail (DKIM)
3. Domain-based Message Authentification, Reporting, and Conformance (DMARC)
4. Transport Layer Security (TLS)

Together, these standards can protect against spoofed or forged e-mail -- and enhance the delivery of legitimate correspondence into your inbox.

Craig Spiezle, president of the Online Trust Alliance, discussed the issue with Government Matters.

Recommended For You